Executive Board’s Message

Hello McLean Family!

On behalf of the Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA) Executive Board, welcome to the 2021-2022 School Year! Whether you are new to McLean or returning for another year, please know how much we value you and your family as members of the community. We are looking forward to another wonderful year.

The purpose of the PTSA is to support families, teachers, staff, students, parents, and all the amazing students at McLean High School. We want to encourage all families to become PTSA members, participate in and support the PTSA programs and activities we have planned throughout the year.

Please join us in making McLean High School an exceptional place for your children to learn and grow. The following are some quick links to get you started – make sure you set up your account first!

·           Join our PTSA

·          Make a Donation

·          Check if your company offers Corporate Matching

·          Sign up for one of our Volunteer Opportunities

·          Ask a local business to become a Business or Community Sponsor

·          Find McLean PTSA on Facebook and Twitter

·          When shopping link your accounts and a portion of your sales will go to the PTSA

McLean High School PTSA is a strong and supportive community and is enthusiastic about the upcoming school year. The PTSA has many plans for this year and we welcome volunteers from all parents, faculty, students, and our community.

Thank you for helping us make a difference in our children’s lives and their futures!

President – Sandra P. Buteau

President Elect – Vacant

Secretary – Sooa Kang Kwon

Treasurer – Sue Ellen Beggs

VP of Fundraising – Olivia Ma

VP of Programs – Savitha Parvataneni Sagar

VP of Communications – Fernando Sabio


2021-2022 PTSA Committee Members

Programs  
Ethics Day  Julie Smith, Joy Fulkersonethicsday1@mcleanptsa.org ethicsday2@mcleanptsa.org
Health & WellnessHamide Soltani-Ahmadi,
Sarah Collette,
Emma Blankenbaker
hamidesoltani@mcleanptsa.org  
HospitalitySharon Sachs,
Julia Toro, Connie Howell,
Jennifer Li
hospitality@mcleanptsa.org
Highlander AppreciationCathy Sarris, Lisa Fraser,
Veronica  Scozia
  appreciation@mcleanptsa.org
McLean MattersEmma Blankenbaker  mcleanmatters@mcleanptsa.org
Graduation Party (2022)Solat Zaidi, Zaiba Hasan,
Tasha Arora, Pamela Williams,
Mara Conners, Anna Yang,
Jennifer Li
angp@mcleanptsa.org
Earth DayTracy McCarleyenviro@mcleanptsa.org
ReflectionsSarah Liberatore, Jayita Basakreflections@mcleanptsa.org  
Fundraising  
Membership & DirectoryCandace Stromberg  membership@mcleanptsa.org directory@mcleanptsa.org
Rewards ProgramsOlivia Ma  fundraising@mcleanptsa.org
Community Offerings – Practice Test (SAT/ACT) Event Lin Litests@mcleanptsa.org
Community Offerings – Restaurant Night EventsOlivia Mafundraising@mcleanptsa.org
Other Fundraising – White House OrnamentsSavitha Sagarprograms@mcleanptsa.org
Other Fundraising – Yard SignsSavitha Sagarprograms@mcleanptsa.org
GrantsRelevant Committee Chair (based on the grant)fundraising@mcleanptsa.org
Partnership & SponsorshipExecutive Committeefundraising@mcleanptsa.org
Communications & Outreach  
WebsiteAnne Mahoney, Tracy McCarley, Mahua Bhattacharyawebmaster@mcleanptsa.org
E-News  Deena Gordon Parla, Sandra P. Buteauenews@mcleanptsa.org
Social Media Content ManagerDeena Gordan Parla  communications@mcleanptsa.org
Community Liaisons  
VAPTA & FCCPTAPresidentfccpta@mcleanptsa.org
Safe Community Coalition (SCC)Sandra P. Buteau  president@mcleanptsa.org
Special EducationSandra P. Buteaupresident@mcleanptsa.org
Library Volunteer CoordinatorKathy Powelllibrary@mcleanptsa.org
Front Office VolunteersCaryn Ginsberg, Camille Flint, Teri Bell, Tara Tanner, Michelle Tebo, Shauna Cramervolunteersfrontoffice@mcleanptsa.org
PTSA Volunteer CoordinatorSooa Kwonsecretary@mcleanptsa.org
Middle School (LMS) LiaisonSandra P. Buteau  president@mcleanptsa.org
Treasurer Related  
Teacher GrantsKimberley Martingrants1@mcleanptsa.org
Budget CommitteeSue Ellen Beggs Executive Committeetreasurer@mcleanptsa.org
Audit CommitteeAuditor 2 Audit Committee Members 
McLean High School Teacher and Staff Representatives  
Teacher Representative to the PTSAJamie Heathteachermhs@mcleanptsa.org
Staff Representative to the PTSACamila Buendiastaffmhs@mcleanptsa.org